• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Contributor: erikNorthwestern United States
The Northwestern region of the United States is a region in the upper western area of the United States which encompasses a variety of states including
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming.

These states have varying although similar cultures, climates, demographics, income levels, and even personalities and accents. Nonetheless these states are all grouped together in the same general region of the United States. The climate is a cooler climate with four seasons, although Alaska tends to be much colder and without traditional seasons or daytime hours due to its far northern latitude. The Northwestern US tends to be rainier, especially in Washington and Oregon, and temperatures can change drastically the farther you get from the ocean.


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)